Joey Alexander


Add to Cart
The item that you selected is unavailable. Click here to be notified first when it comes back in stock.


Joey Alexander takes a giant step forward with his fourth album, Eclipse, unveiling six new compositions (in addition to five covers) that display Alexander’s immense evolution and originality. This sophisticated yet explorational recording features a stellar rhythm section of bassist Reuben Rogers and drummer Eric Harland with guest appearances on three tracks by saxophonist Joshua Redman. Recorded in Woodstock on August 21, 2017, the day of the total solar eclipse, the track “Eclipse” became the centerpiece of the album. The musicians' spontaneous expression of their experience viewing this rare astronomical event signifies Alexander's movement into a freer expression, both musically and personally.


1. Bali
2. Faithful (feat. Joshua Redman)
3. Draw Me Nearer
4. Moment's Notice
5. Blackbird
6. Eclipse
7. Fourteen (feat. Joshua Redman)
8. The Very Thought of You (feat. Joshua Redman)
9. Space
10. Time Remembered
11. Peace